StatCounter Free Real Time Visitor Stats Plugin

Price: FREE
Sold By: WordPressLLC.comWordPressLLC.com

Contributors: Aodhan Cullen
Donate link: http://statcounter.com/
Tags: web, statistics, stats, hit, counter, visitor, ip, tracker, analytics
Requires at least: 2.0.2
Tested up to: 5.1
Stable tag: 2.0.6
License: GPLv2 or later
License URI: http://www.gnu.org/licenses/gpl-2.0.html

StatCounter.com powered real-time detailed stats about the visitors to your blog.

== Description ==

The Official StatCounter Wordpress Plugin brings you all the powerful StatCounter features to your wordpress blog.

Including but not limited to the following:

* [Invisible Counter Option](http://statcounter.com/features/#invisible-counter)
* [Configurable Counter](http://statcounter.com/features/#configurable-counter)
* [Configurable Summary Stats](http://statcounter.com/features/#configurable-summary-stats)
* [Magnify User](http://statcounter.com/features/#magnify-user)
* [Drill Down](http://statcounter.com/features/#drill-down)
* [Popular Pages](http://statcounter.com/features/#popular-pages)
* [Entry Pages](http://statcounter.com/features/#entry-pages)
* [Exit Pages](http://statcounter.com/features/#exit-pages)
* [Came From](http://statcounter.com/features/#came-from)
* [Keyword Analysis](http://statcounter.com/features/#keyword-analysis)
* [Recent Keyword Activity](http://statcounter.com/features/#recent-keyword-activity)
* [Search Engine Wars](http://statcounter.com/features/#search-engine-wars)
* [Visitor Paths](http://statcounter.com/features/#visitor-paths)
* [Visit Length](http://statcounter.com/features/#visit-length)
* [Returning Visits](http://statcounter.com/features/#returning-visits)
* [Recent Pageload Activity](http://statcounter.com/features/#recent-pageload-activity)
* [Recent Visitor Activity](http://statcounter.com/features/#recent-visitor-activity)
* [Country/State/City Stats](http://statcounter.com/features/#country-state-city-stats)
* [Recent Visitor Google Map](http://statcounter.com/features/#visitor-map)
* [ISP Stats](http://statcounter.com/features/#isp-stats)
* [Browser Stats](http://statcounter.com/features/#browser-stats)
* [O.S. Stats](http://statcounter.com/features/#os-stats)
* [Resolution Stats](http://statcounter.com/features/#resolution-stats)
* [JavaScript Stats](http://statcounter.com/features/#javascript-stats)
* [Email Reports](http://statcounter.com/features/#email-reports)
* [Multiple Site Management](http://statcounter.com/features/#multiple-site-management)
* [User Access Management](http://statcounter.com/features/#user-access-management)
* [Public Stats](http://statcounter.com/features/#public-stats)
* [Blocking Cookie](http://statcounter.com/features/#blocking-cookie)

== Installation ==

StatCounter is a free web traffic analysis service, which provides summary stats on all your traffic and a detailed analysis of your last 500 page views. This limit can be increased by subscribing to their paid service.

To activate the StatCounter service for your WordPress site:

* [Sign Up](http://statcounter.com/sign-up/) with StatCounter or [add a new project](http://statcounter.com/add-project/) to your existing account
* The installation process will detect your WordPress installation and provide you with your Project ID and Security Code
* The installation instructions are also available at [http://statcounter.com/wordpress.org/](http://statcounter.com/wordpress.org/)


== Frequently Asked Questions ==

= Do you have any questions? =

[Please contact us here with your query.](http://statcounter.com/about/contact/)

== Screenshots ==

1. Example StatCounter.com Summary Stats
2. Using the magnify tool, you can "zoom in" on individual visitors and get a detailed report on where they are from, their system settings, and most importantly, what link reffered them to your site and their navigation path through your site.

== Changelog ==
= 2.0.6 =
Readme fix

= 2.0.5 =
Bug fix for async JS support

= 2.0.4 =
Async JS support

= 2.0.2 =
Compatibility enhancements

= 2.0.1 =
Security enhancements

= 2.0 =
StatCounter Tags supported.

= 1.7.1 =
Removed unnecessary type attribute from script element

= 1.7 =
Updated constant definitions to be case sensitive

= 1.6.9 =
Fixed small bug with form

= 1.6.8 =
Addd StatCounter https compatible code

= 1.6.7 =
Support https/http for wordpress admin section when viewing StatCounter stats

= 1.6.6 =
Removed deprecated function calls

= 1.6.5 =
Modified url used for dashboard to not include project id when it has not been set.

= 1.6.4 =
Improved UI to give error message in dashboard when no project id has been set

= 1.6.3 =
* Bug fix to prevent user entry of whitespace characters for Project ID and Security Code

= 1.6.2 =
* Bug fix for Upgrade with PayPal link.

= 1.6.1 =
* Correct incorrect spelling of 'invisibility'

= 1.6 =
* Removed the 'Logging Enabled/Disabled' option (you can deactivate the plugin instead). Updated installation instructions.

= 1.5 =
* Removed option to set partition - no longer required.

= 1.4 =
* Added noscript to StatCounter code - allowing non-javascript enabled visitors to be tracked.

= 1.3 =
* Added counter position option. Allows you to specify the position of the counter in the header or footer.
* Added 'forced invisibility' option. Allows you to enable an invisible counter without logging into your StatCounter account.

= 1.2 =
* Fixed critical bug.

= 1.1 =
* Added ability to view StatCounter Stats from within the Wordpress Admin.

== Upgrade Notice ==

= 1.6.9 =
Fixed small bug with form

= 1.6.8 =
Addd StatCounter https compatible code

= 1.6.7 =
Support https/http for wordpress admin section when viewing StatCounter stats

= 1.6.6 =
Removed deprecated function calls

= 1.6.5 =
Modified url used for dashboard to not include project id when it has not been set.

= 1.6.4 =
Improved UI to give error message in dashboard when no project id has been set

= 1.6.3 =
Bug fix to prevent user entry of whitespace characters for Project ID and Security Code

= 1.6.2 =
Upgrade to allow for fully functioning PayPal upgrade options.

StatCounter Free Real Time Visitor Stats Plugin
Price: FREE

The Official StatCounter Wordpress Plugin brings you all the powerful StatCounter features to your wordpress blog.

View Cart